2014 Award to the best AOM MED Division PDW

The “Best AOM MED PDW Award 2014” has been earned from a multi-cultural group of professors, with the workshop titled “Responsible Education in Action: Organizational, Curricular and Classroom Practice”, a professional development workshop organized by Olivier Laasch, Dirk C. Moosmayer, and Agata Stachowicz-Stanusch; as presenters, Jonas Haertle, David Chandler, Abiola Olukemi Ogunyemi, Scott Kelley, Mary Catherine Gentile, Claus Dierksmeier, Jean-Christophe Carteron, and Ross Angus McDonald offered this workshop with a focus on the Principles of Responsible Management Education (PRME).

The judges for this award attended each of the finalist PDWs and ranked this as the most interactive, diverse and with the strongest potential to improve management education. 

Prof. Dr. Miguel R. Olivas-Luján, a Full Professor of Management at Clarion University of Pennsylvania, who is currently serving as Chairperson for the MED PDW program, Profs. Elio Borgonovi, Manuela Brusoni and Dr. Mauro Meda were ASFOR’s representatives for the award in 2014. A similar committee will be judging PDWs in 2015.

>>Management Education and Development (MED) Division Awards